Friday, April 15, 2011

Clarifying Ogre Gut Magic

You would be surprised how many people do not know about or use Ogre Gut Magic wrongly.

As of the 1.2 FAQ for Ogre Kingdoms when the third paragraph on page 60 of the OK Army Book under Casting Gut Magic was replaced a few interesting things happened to Ogre Magic.

  • Their buff spells are no longer considered Remains in Play and can be stacked on a unit.

  • They have new special rules about having their spells dispelled

  • They no longer have the two dice or three dice limit on spell casting they used to have.


This means you could stack multiple Toothcrackers or Bullgorgers on an Ogre unit (as an example). They are easily dispelled yes but the effect can be devastating.

To read more about this head on over to the Ogre Stronghold or Dakka Dakka

http://www.ogrestronghold.com/forum/index.php?topic=19126.0

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/360225.page

Or perhaps talk to the Ogre player vets themselves:

Matt Franklin @public_enigma on Twitter and see what the tournament lads do.